Spicy Sausage Pasta

20130324-163659.jpg

Whenever I travel, I like to make my husband a whole pile of food, so he can eat his feelings while I’m gone–assuming he’s just wallowing in sorrow and loneliness the whole time, of course.

Typically, I’ll cook a big casserole or something with leftovers for dinner my last night in town, and then I’ll prep another big meal for him to heat up, so he has variety for lunches and dinners. I also usually make him a treat of some sort for dessert, and if he’s really lucky, I’ll make him a little something for snacks, too, like roasted chickpeas or bite-sized taquitos.

So, for last week’s trip, I made Cajun Chicken Alfredo, which tasted all right, but looked vaguely like mud, so I didn’t photograph it. Then, I also prepped this Spicy Sausage Pasta for the Hubs. I’ve actually never eaten this before; I’ve always just made it for Dan before going out of town, knowing he loves it. However, my tasting bites were enough to know it’s delish. As shown here, it was almost done–Dan just needed to throw it under the broiler for a few minutes to make it all cheesy and melty. Definitely need to get this one in the rotation for a week that I am in town.

Leave a Reply

